New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Happy as Larry, whomever he is :)

Female (64) looking for Male Daytona Beach, Florida, United States

I have a cheeky sense of humour. I love learning and believe you're never too old to learn nor ever too old for your dreams to come true. I am creative, caring/empathic, enjoy a laugh, knowing when to be serious. That's about it, really. Oh yes, and I have a lovely cat [just the one] whom is my dear companion and we come as a package deal. Don't worry, she is a very sweet girl. I'm preparing to move to the UK soon and would like to "meet" someone I can come "home" to... No, I'm not putting the cart before the horse, I do have friends in the UK, only it would be nice to get to know someone who may be happy to dance with me, walk with me, tell me funny stories, cuddle me, smile at me, hold my hand if I get a bit nervous... a fella who, whether he loves the game or not, will watch the rugby with me and I promise I shall watch cricket or football with you in return... oh, I am not a huge golf fan [to watch, anyway] but I'll watch it with you because I could always stand to learn something new. I'm housetrained...ah, you know...cooking, cleaning, all that lark. I do like a night away from the kitchen, however, so it's a huge plus if you can cook and all. But if you can't, I do love a curry takeaway! I won't push you away if you're a coffee drinker but I prefer a cuppa, Builder's or PG or Hawthorn or well...nearly any tea is alright with me. Prefer Earl Grey over his Lady. I don't want for much, a quiet-ish life is all. That doesn't mean I couldn't be bothered to have a good knees up with you occasionally! I think if you are a chap with a fairly happy personality and not looking for an 18 year old, we could do all right, you and me. Looking forward to finding out!

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

My Punk Preferences

What is your favorite all time punk band?Sex Pistols and Ramones
How often do you attend punk shows?not in years!
Do you play an instrument? If yes, which ones?no
What are your favorite types of punk rock?Anarcho Punk, Garage Punk

My Cat(s)

Does your cat live indoors or outdoors?Indoors
What is your cat's name?Lady Philipa Cattington aka Pippa >^,,^< She is a calico, which is not a breed, just her colouration, and she is gorgeous. Her birthday is 19 March 2017 and she is the proud mum of a baby girl named Freya who just turned 1 on 11 April 2019. Freya is a calico as well and lives with my daughter. I lost my beautiful tabby cat named Chili last July and had rescued Pippa and her daughter in May that same year. Chili was 18 and had severe health issues she could not heal from and died in my arms last 24 July. I'm so glad Pippa came into my life because she has been a lovely companion through the sadness of loosing my best friend.
How old is your cat?2
Do you have other pets beside cat?No
Do you have more than one cat?No
What breed is your cat?American shorthair
What gender is your cat?Female
Do you take your cat with you when you go on vacation?Yes
Your cat's favorite toyYou will laugh! I am a rugby fan but my girl has a little football and she would be an enhancement on any team! I have told her many times she would be a great striker for West Ham, ha ha! It is her favourite toy by far!
Is it necessary that your partner also have a cat?No
Where did you get your cat from?Other

My Video Gaming Preferences

I playOther
I play onOther (Sega, Atari, etc)
My favourite games areOh my days! I haven't really played much since Mario World and Mario Cart on my son's Nintendo 64!! I used to also enjoy Chess Master and Tetrus on Playstation. I leave the gaming to my 25 year old son! He wants to teach me how to do Minecraft on his Xbox but seriously...I'm afraid I'll get addicted!
I playOnce in a while
Do you watch or stream video games online?Neither

My Dancing Preferences

When did you start dancing?As a teenager
Do you go to dance classes?No, I don't
Do you attend competitions?No
Have you ever won a prize in a competition?No
How often do you dance?From time to time
Does your potential date have to be a dancer, too?It's an advantage, but not a must

Appearance

EthnicityCaucasian / White
National heritageBritish
BuildA few extra pounds
Height5' 9" (175 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorSalt and pepper
Hair LengthShoulder length
Best featureSmile
Body ArtVisible tattoo
Health ConditionNo problems
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusDivorced
Has childrenChildren don't live with me
Wants kidsNo
Housing SituationAll is calm
Living ArrangementsWith roomate(s)
Wants to RelocateYes
Have PetsCat
Has a carNo

Education & Employment

EducationCollege Associates
Employment StatusSelf-employed
Job Titleowner

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesNews, Documentaries, Dramas, Instructional, Sports, Reality shows, Soaps, Science fiction
Favorite TV showsCop Dramas: Scott & Bailey, Prime Suspect, Line of Duty*, Vera, DSI Bancroft, Lewis, Touch of Frost, Waking the Dead, Ripper Street
Romance / Period Dramas: Poldark, Victoria, Larkrise to Candleford, Cranford, Versailles, Peaky Blinders, +
Favorite movies typesAction, Science fiction, Comedy, Romance, Drama, Documentary
Favorite moviesBrief Encounter, A Night to Remember, Gone with the Wind, Pymalion, Scarlet Pimpernel, Goodbye Mr Chips, The Adventures of Tartu, The Ghost Goes West, The 39 Steps, Mrs Miniver, Random Harvest, Madame Curie, Pride and Prejudice, Blossoms in the Dust, +
Music typesRock, Classical, Ambient, Punk
Favorite artistsMy musical tastes are varied. The best music is of nature - like a gorgeous thunderstorm! Love Liam and Noel Gallagher, Pet Shop Boys, Wombats, Jake Bugg, Beatles, David Bowie, Led Zeppelin, Joy Division, Beatles
Reading selectionAncient, Classic, Fiction, History, Home & Garden, Instructional, Mystery
Favorite booksThe Tenant at Wildfell Hall, Pride and Prejudice, Jane Eyre, David Copperfield, +
Idea of funA walk in the forest, walking barefoot on the beach, dancing in the moonlight, ballroom dancing would be fun to learn, eating fish and chips with my fingers. I have never been to theatre so I would love to do that. And I would love so much to see a live Rugby Union match! I like Leicestershire Tigers, if ypur're interested :) I might be persuaded to go glamping...no, I can handle regular camping as long as I don't have to sleep on the floor...I may not be able to get back up! :) I may even be persuaded to go fishing... but you are baiting the hook, darlin'! Oh and I do love the idea of a bbq with friends!
HobbiesArts & Crafts, Sports, Reading, TV, Movies, Internet, Games, Dancing, Family, Dining, Travel, Cooking, Gardening, Playing cards, Volunteering, Computers

Personality

DrinkingLight / social drinker
Social behaviorFriendly
Friends describe asFriendly
In High School I was a(n)Class clown
Sense of humorDry / sarcastic
My great timeHanging out with friends, Staying at home, Trying new things, The movies, Relaxing, Reading a book, TV, Going to a museum
Always wanted to tryballroom dancing, going on a cruise, being in a historical re-enactment, fencing, archery

Views

Political viewsLiberal
ReligionPagan
Goal in lifeJust to clarify my "religion" - it is not me running round naked, I promise. I believe in the old ways more than the new is all. My goal in life from is to be as happy as I can and to live in the moment. A man I respect called Eckhart Tolle taught me that this moment is all I have. That's a healing thought to me. It means to me to be happy in my moment and don't allow the things which will pass through my moment drag me down but instead to accept what the Universe sends with gratitude. Just breathe :)

Looking For

Must haveIntelligence, Good Looks, Humor, Empathy, Sensitivity, Oddities, Spontaneity, Wit, Thoughtfulness
Look for in a partnerA man who accepts me as I am and I accept him as he is. That is not to say that we could not encourage each other to be better people, if necessary. I think what I really mean to say is we should complment each other and encourage the best from the other. I like people whom are non-egotistical.. mindfull. I like gentleness and a calm demeanour. I would just as soon have a bunch of handpicked flowers as a great huge bouquet from a florist. Just for good measure, I did tick the Good Looks box but it was the last one I chose. I value humour and wit, intelligence, empathy, thoughtfullness, sensitivity, and spontaneity above looks but if you are good looking, then I won't complain :) I am looking for a fella from the UK and I don't mind if you're English, Scottish, Welsh, or Irish.
On the first dateA first date... bring me a handpicked bouquet of wild flowers and maybe a bottle of Merlot. We can sit down to a homemade curry [probably Sharwood Tika Marsala over brown rice, haha! I never learned to make a curry from scratch, sadly] and then it's your choice! A film on the telly? Go to a new film at the cinema? Possibly just take a nice country walk to burn off a bit of the curry...stop somewhere for a coffee - for you and a tea for me...you walk me home and we give each other a kiss on the cheek..maybe two and I'll hope after you leave that I impressed you enough to ring me again :)

Sports

Enjoys playingArchery, Bicycling & Cycling, Fencing, Swimming and Diving
Enjoys watchingBicycling, Football, Horse Racing, Rugby, Tennis
Favorite teamLeicestershire Tigers Rugby Union
West Ham FC
Favorite college teamNone